DRAFT
Procurement Homepage  /  Training

Training

Please register for a class by clicking on the course below and selecting a date, sign in to MyLearn and enroll. All Classes are held online via zoom.

Log in to access with your credentials, scroll down to "My Learn", type in "course name" next to the course and hit enter and select date and time.

TechMart Training

This class will introduce the basics of TechMart, including how to use the software, make purchase requisitions, purchase orders, changes to purchase orders and purchases from contracted and preferred suppliers.

  • September 14, 2022 (9:00am-11:00am)
  • October 12, 2022 (9:00am-11:00am)
  • November 16, 2022 (9:00am-11:00am)
  • December 14, 2022 (9:00am-11:00am)

To register for TechMart training please complete the following steps.

  • Through access.caltech.edu click on "My Learn"
  • Click on "Course Catalog"
  • Find Procurement Services and click on "Subcategories"
  • Click on "TechMart"
  • From here you can register for the next class.

TechMart Payment Request and Reimbursement Training

This class will cover payment request usages and reimbursement policies, including how to set up/submit requests for non-PO suppliers, new suppliers, and reimbursements in TechMart. A zoom link will be emailed 1-2 days prior to the class training date.

  • May 31, 2022 (10:00am-11:30am)
  • June 29, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • July 28, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • August 31, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • September 29, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • October 27, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • November 29, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)
  • December 22, 2022 (10:00am - 11:30am)

Register for training through access.caltech.edu

  • Log in to access and select 'My Learn'
  • Select Course Catalog
  • Search catalog for: Payment Request
  • Click ENROLL link

CardQuest

This class will cover policy changes and how to create a report for Goods and Services from beginning to end. It will also cover PTA allocation, Z tax, expense types and e-receipts. To Enroll: Log in to access with your credentials, scroll down to "My Learn", type in "CardQuest" next to the "course", hit enter and select date and time for G&S.

You will only be able to enroll 3 months from now, but we went ahead and posted all classes for 2023 for your review.

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2023 (9:00am - 10:30am)

This class will provide users with an overview of travel policy, how to book a trip in our travel portal and how to create a travel expense report. It will also cover auto rentals, lodging itemization, mileage, meals per diem vs. actual and how to deduct a non-reimbursable expense charged to a PCard. We will also touch upon the Fly America Act and booking with our preferred travel agency .

To Enroll: Log in to access with your credentials, scroll down to "My Learn", type in "CardQuest" next to the "course", hit enter and select date and time for G&S.

  • Thursday, January 26, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, March 30, 2023(9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, April 27, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, May 25, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, June 29, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, July 27, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, August 31, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, September 28, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, October 26, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)
  • Thursday, November 30, 2023 (9:00am - 11:00am)